Welcome To Insanity.

The Titans will win. Hah.
Saturday, Jan. 10, 2009 2:27 PM

After I posted my entry yesterday, everything seemed to just go down hill. Every one just kept yelling at me, and I had no voice to yell back. So I did what I do best. I left.
I ended up staying up till midnight last night talking to my friend Jessica who gives me the best advice I could ever ask for. When we were younger, we would argue every eight minutes it seemed like, and we would always joke that it was "virgoism". Her birthday is the day before mine so we are both Virgos. But for the last two years I would say, we really haven't argued as much as we have in the past. I think it's because we have matured a lot since the days of middle school. With that being said, we can still act immature and have all the fun that we need.
I worked up the courage yesterday to text Jacob(One of these days when I have nothing to write about, I will tell you the complete story of me and him).I simply wrote, "So do you still want to get together?" (regarding us singing together) and he replied, "Yeah, but I can't this weekend though." and I said, "That's okay, I don't have much of a voice anyway." so I figured it will probably be during the week that we go back to school, which is fine with me. Anyway, the conversation ended there. I lack the ability to hold a conversation with him.
Speaking of guys, when I was a freshmen, in my drama class, there was this senior named Derek. I started liking him but never got the courage to tell him until a couple of months before he graduated. I wrote him a simple little note that the gist of, said, "I don't know if you've noticed, but I like you." and we kind of talked about it, and decided(decided, as in he said...) that there was no point in us going out because he was leaving for college. So I was heart broken, but like any girl, I hid my feelings behind a plastic smile. The day before he was graduating, I wrote him a note, well...more like and extremely in depth, long, letter to him stating exactly what it was that I was feeling, and how I hope he didn't remember me as a stupid little freshman girl who has her heart set on him. I gave it to him, said bye, and walked away. Then I saw him at graduation and he hugged me and said, "Your not a stupid little freshman...your my freshman." and I went home and cried. I listened to Nickleback's "Far Away" song that whole entire summer.
I told you that story to tell you this, I haven't talked to him in a year and a half, and out of no where he messaged me a couple of days ago and said, "Hey, I was going through my room and I found that note that you wrote me my senior year, and I wanted to let you know that I still think about you, and I hope you are surviving high school." My first thought was "What the hell?" I didn't really know what to feel like, let alone what to reply. After a couple of minutes of typing and backspacing, I finally decided on, "Thanks, that means a lot. I hope college is going good too." I am such a goober. He replied, "Well, I am transferring to another college. How is high school treating you?" Way to keep the conversation going! I replied, "Well...Paloma is...Paloma. I have a geometry teacher that I despise and I had the greatest sixth period ever, but it's changing when we go back for second semester. What college are you transferring to?" And with that, there was no reply. I checked to see if he read it, and he did, so I don't know what to do. I think I'm going to drop it and forget it. Plus, I'm pretty sure he has a girl friend. So yeah...
I told Brittany about it, and she didn't really help, so I'm probably going to ask Jessica when we go back to school on Monday.
I'm starting to get my voice back, which is a good thing. While I was in the shower, I was trying to sing the National Anthem. It was working...sometimes. Sometimes my voice would crack, it would just be off. Lol.
WELL, I'm going to go watch the Titans Vs. Ravens game. GO TITANS!

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design