Welcome To Insanity.

I should be happy...shouldn't I?
Sunday, Feb. 22, 2009 3:00 PM

So he was talking about me.
Friday night we were texting each other and he said he was in Santa Barbera then I asked what he was doing and he said he was walking on the beach. Then I replied with, "By yourself or are you with someone?" and he said, "By myself, but I wish someone was here with me. ;)" I started freaking out. So I put, "Well, I am sure that that person wants to be there with you." and we just talked about random things till about midnight.
Then yesterday morning, he texted me saying, "Good Morning." which was sweet, you know?
Last night, I was over at Brittany's and I was still texting Jacob, but just about what we were doing and all that. At like 10:30 PM I said, "Hey I am going to watch a movie, so text me before you go to sleep." Then he said, "Okay." Then at midnight he texted me saying, "I am not going to go to sleep for a while so text me when you are going to sleep." but the movie was over, so I started texting him. Brittany went to sleep, so I was hiding underneath the blanket, so the light from my phone wouldn't be to bright and then he said, "Is there anything you want to talk about?" I said, "Yes." he replied, "What about?" and I asked, "What made you change your mind?" then he put, "I've just been thinking for awhile and I think that we would be really good together." That's not exactly what I wanted to hear. I put, "Was what?" and he said, " A couple." then I put, "How do I know that you won't break up with me the next day?" and he put, "Because I was an immature boy back then. I'm a man that works two jobs and makes time for people now. I promise you I won't do that again." so I just put a smiley face and he said, "I didn't ask you out right now. I want to ask you in person, if that's cool with you?" and I put, "That's perfectly fine."
We talked a little more but my phone was about to die, so we stopped. All today I've been thinking about what I should do, because everyone who knew what happened between me and him in eighth grade is saying for me not to. Brittany is getting irritated by me. I have always been that type of person who lives by 'You never know if you can fly until you jump' but I don't think I can handle him breaking my heart again. I also know that if I do take a chance with him, and something happens, I won't have anyone to cry to because all they will say is "I told you so". I just don't know what to do anymore.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design