Welcome To Insanity.

Like a record machine.
Thursday, Feb. 11, 2010 10:01 PM

Senior ditch day was quite wonderful. Ihop, and then the 98 cent world, 99 cent store, and then the dollar tree. So awesome. haha. Then Starbucks and Target. Whoo hoo. haha.

We had a test in government today, and I got a 67 out of 75, which happened to be the highest grade out of the first two government classes. I don't know about the last 4, because I have it period 2, but out of 1st and 2nd, I held that top spot. I was the last score he called out, because I finished first, and he looked at it, looked up at me, and was like, "And Miss. (Name), got a 67, the highest score so far." I was like, "What the hell? 67? Why is it so low?" and all my friends told me to shut up because their scores sucked. haha.

Then in English, we had a vocab test, which of course, I cheated on. Haha.

When I was at the 99 cent store, I bought these cool little Alien valentine cards, and passed them out today. I really want to make one for Jake, and just drop it off at his door step. I really, really do.

Mr. Jenkins finally started the Letter Of Recommendation that I need for a governemnt internship and a $3,000 scholarship. He asked me what it was for, and I was like, "A government internship." and he asked, "Why do you want to do a government internship?" and I said, "Because I'm going to be a politician." and he laughed and laughed, and then said, "Prepare to sell your soul." and then he went on with the questions, and then got to, "Now, this next question, most students can't answer right away, so I tell them to come back and the never do, but if you think you can answer it, go ahead. What is something about you, that if you said about yourself would be egotistical or sound conceited, but if I write it down in this letter, it'll make you look better." and I was just like, "uhhh. shittt. Umm, probably that I'm just sick and tired of politics as usual and I wouldn't bullshit around because I've seen what bad politics has done to things like schools." and then he laughed, and said something about how if I ever do get to fix the school system, that I should do it a certain way, and he explained it, which made a lot of sense. So basically, I just have to bug him a lot the next week for him to get it done. I still have to ask my government teacher for one.

:)

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design