Welcome To Insanity.

Day 1: A Letter To Your Best Friend.
Thursday, Sept. 16, 2010 9:38 AM

I had the best dream last night. I somehow won something that gave me the chance to meet Paul McCartney. Obviously, we fell in love. :) Mad that I woke up though.

I've decided to do that 30 day letter thing. So here it is.

Day 1: Letter To Your Best Friend.

Dear Best Friend,
It took me a while to figure out who you were. You weren't the person I was expecting to be writing this to. You didn't get mad at me for not going to your party and not even letting me tell you I couldn't go because I couldn't handle everything with Jake and how he took my virginity and walked away. You weren't the one that didn't show up to my birthday dinner because of the aforementioned incident.
In fact, you are the one that helped me with that whole Jake thing and to calm me down about it. You were the one that PLANNED my birthday dinner.

You've become such a wonderful friend to me that I'm honestly glad we met Junior year. We've had a lot of great times, sneaking into the drama sound booth so we didn't have to pay for tickets. Making fun of all the bad models and the entire fashion show our school put on. Always driving to the mall, because we've got nothing here.
I'll be forever grateful that you were the one who drove me to buy a pregnancy test and stood with me as we awaited the results.

You even know my 3 favorite celebrities in order of favorites. We kick ass at the game Taboo because when you say, "I see these as suggestions." I know it's, "Stopsigns!" and when I say, "This is something I'm not." you knew it was "A Virgin!".

Your parents are from Communist Laos, and my parents act like they are from there, so we get eachother. We're both stuck in this town for a little while longer because both of our parents didn't want us to go away to college, but to stay here and attend the failure that is community college.

I really hope that the whole thing about not remaining friends with the people from high school isn't 100% true, because it would suck not being friends with you.

Love, famoustn.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design