Welcome To Insanity.

Day 3: Letter To Your Parents.
Saturday, Sept. 18, 2010 2:22 PM

I went a looked at a few cars today. Still have a few more to go.

I said good bye to my friend Crystal last night. She's off to UCSB. :/

I've been putting this letter off, until now.
Day 3: Letter to Your Parents.

Dear Parents,
Well, our relationship has definitely had it's moments.

Mom, you've really changed. You've put me through a lot with those changes. When I was younger, you were a great mother, and then as I got older, through out middle school and the first years of high school, you became an alcoholic. I couldn't stand you. Everything that you did was disgusting to me. I really, really hated that point in our lives. Our relationship suffered because I didn't trust you, and you didn't care enough. You're supposed to choose your kids over everything else, and you didn't. You chose the one person who hurt your kids the most, and acted like nothing ever happened. We weren't stupid. We knew that you were cheating on dad with the guy who did something to us he shouldn't of. Well, at least I knew. I think my younger sister had an idea, but didn't want to believe it. I always had to arrange a ride home from soccer practice because I knew you'd be too drunk by then to drive, let alone remember me. I cried so much those years. And when I was finally fed up, and called someone I know would help, it put everything into jeopardy.

But it's definitely better now. You aren't drinking everyday, and you don't know how much I appreciate that.

Dad, I'm scared to death of you, but in the non-scary way. You're just way too intimidating. I love you for everything you've given me, and providing me with a lot more than most people have. You're paying for my college, you paid for me to see Paul McCartney in concert, and Tim McGraw and Faith Hill. You've taken us on so many vacations that I thought it was completely normal to see all of the United States as a child. I only realized it wasn't, when I end up being the only one out of the kids I knew that has been all over. Even Niagara Falls was a part of a vacation that I'll never forget.

We don't have much of a relationship, and sometimes I just want to punch you in the face because of how irritating you are, but I still love you.

And with your job, I'm always freaking out at night when I'm waiting for you to come home because I'm so scared something happened to you.

For some reason you think that my first name is Dammit, becaus eof all the times you yelled at me when I screwed up, but it really did make me a better person.

To both of you, at graduation they recorded us thanking whoever we wanted to, and you heard mine, but here it is anyways.

Mom, thank you for being there and being so supportive of me. Dad, thanks for always critizing me and telling me what I did wrong. I wouldn't be the woman I am today if it weren't for you too.

Love, famoustn.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design