Welcome To Insanity.

Viola.
Saturday, Jan. 08, 2011 9:06 PM

I'm not entirely sure if I have mentioned my health here.

But the short and rather blunt story is, I think I have cancer.
I've been super close to passing out a few times. At first they thought it was hypoglycemia, low blood suger (opposite of diabetes) but I took the most excruciating test that took 3 hours and that proved that nothing was wrong.

So, my doctor that I'm not too fond of was like, go see a nuerologist, but I was so set on it just being hypiglycemia, that I never scheduled an appointment. Only when I started getting headaches and temporary loss of vision did I realize I need to do something about it. Because I was starting to have to leave work early and I didn't want to get fired or anything.
So, I made my appointment a few months ago, and it is coming up on the 11th. I'm scared to death, but I've been to WebMD and they've assured me it was just migranes.

Now, I thought migranes were like, life-crippling and when you have them, you can't do anything else, except deal with it and take lots and lots of drugs. But I dunno.

I hope it is migranes, because cancer is just not my thing. I don't think I'm strong enough emotionally to handle cancer, nor is my family.

On a higher note, all my tests came back from the gyno and said it was all good. But then I read somewhrere that HIV antibodies won't show up until like, 6 months, and it was 5 months when I got the blood drawn, so I'm still slightly worried, and will be until my next year appointment. GAG.

And now, my gums are hurting like a bitch. So I've got a dentist appointment the day after my neurology appointment.

Oh, Yogi Bear, is a fabulous, fabulous movie. :) So is The Tourist.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design