Welcome To Insanity.

Never getting out of my house, again.
Sunday, Oct. 28, 2012 8:43 PM

Remember the good old days when I never went out to parties and I stayed home and really enjoyed myself?
I went to a Murdery Mystery themed Halloween party on Saturday with some kids from class and it was real fun and dandy. I'd never been to a Murder Mystery thing but it was rather entertaining. I basically hung out with one of my friends I met this semester, we'll call him gayboi. Now usually, I'm above using epithets, but all will be explained shortly.
We were just having fun after the whole murder mystery party, and looking back now, I should have realized how the night would end. Gayboi kept flirting with me, and touching me, and not leaving me alone.
I've only known Gayboi since August, but he seemed, as his name suggests, GAY. I could have sworn he was gayer than a fucking rainbow, but apparently not. We were talking and he kept getting TOO awkward, so finally through a course of events, I managed to squeak in, "sorry, sweetie, you're not my type," and then he explained how he wanted to date me. I almost vomited.
I explained as nice as possible that he wouldn't want to date me because I was something of a bitch, which is true. I just asked him to not take it hard, but then I bee-lined for the door with the pathetic excuse that my sister was having labor pains. I'm sure he saw through that facade, but I just couldn't handle to awkwardness.
I told my mom about it when I got home and she actually said I was rude.
I'm sorry, but how is denying someone who you could never have feelings for, rude? It's not like I don't know what he's feeling. I'm in love with a man who only sees me as a friend and I'm pretty sure he's still got that girlfriend around.
I'm not entirely sure how I'm going to deal with Gayboi in class on Tuesday. We'll see.
How could I have been so blind?

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design