Welcome To Insanity.

Did I mention?
Sunday, Jan. 13, 2013 8:23 PM

I took my sister to see Perks of being a Wallflower since it was showing in the cheap theater and she wanted to see it. I somehow managed to forget the whole molestation part otherwise I wouldn't have taken her to see it.
I just couldn't help thinking about us being molested and how we have never actually talked about it.
We just never acknowledge it therefore it never happened kind of thing, you know?
We've moved on-or at least I hope we have.
I still think about it some times and I still think about how I've changed because of it.
How we've all changed because of it.
And I never want to pity myself because people have been raped and worse, or by worse people, but it's still pretty shitty when you're so young.
I remember just wanting to lose my virginity because I felt like someone needed to touch me that I allowed because the only person to have ever touched me did it on his own accord and without my permission-beginning when I was 8.
I sometimes wish I could shout it out from the rooftops just to let people know that you can overcome something horrible like that.
The closest I ever got to that was in my Sociology class we had to make a project that explained how you turned out the way you did, and a part of that was me being molested. I remember my teacher was pretty shocked that I was able to tell an entire class of people I didn't know that that happened to me, but she told me I was a strong person for being able to do it.
I always regret never telling Jenkins about it because I told him everything and I think he would have been more help to me than I could be to myself.
Since I haven't seen a therapist about it, I think it would have been good to actually talk it out-which is something I've never done.
Maybe I'd be a completely different person if things never happened to me- but here's the facts:
I was molested multiple times as a young child and I grew from that.
I only hope to continue being a strong woman.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design