Welcome To Insanity.

Sequestration bull shit.
Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2013 8:40 PM

This whole sequestration thing is kind of the worst thing that could happen at the moment.
Congress and the president are making it seem like no big deal saying it's a 2% cut all around, but what they failed to mention was that it affects the departments differently.
FOR EXAMPLE.
My dad works for the department of ______ ______. His salary is not getting cut 2%. Not even 10%, but an extremely unnecessary 40%.
He's fucked. In the arse with a chainsaw.
This is horrible.
My dad's bills and expenses are based on his current salary. Losing $48,000 a fucking year, is quite the fucking difference.
He's so stressed he literally cried to my mom yesterday. She was shocked and I was shocked when she told me.
My dad doesn't cry.
The one time he cried was when he got that call that my uncle was wounded over in Afghanistan and they weren't really sure what was going to happen to him.
This just all comes at a really bad time with college and everything and my tuition is going up and I just hate it all.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design