Welcome To Insanity.

Shania was beautiful.
Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2013 3:57 PM

On Friday, one of our county librarians shot herself in her car in my old high school's parking lot.
I haven't fully confirmed which librarian it was because I have a feeling it's the one that I knew and I don't really want to acknowledge that or even deal with it.
It was rather shocking to hear something like that could happen.
What if she took that gun into the school instead of to her head?
Things like that make me wary.
In lighter news, I went and saw Shania Twain in Vegas and she was perfect and lovely and it was just one of the best experiences of my life.
I really sat there screaming and crying and singing along to every goddamn song she performed.
She. was. perfect.
It was completely worth the large amount of money I spent to see it.
I called in sick to work on Monday so that I could stay the extra day and today at work my boss called me out on it. I didn't even try fighting it, I was just like, yeah I'm sorry. blah blah blah. Lack of trust. I didn't really care at any point.
Then after work my sister and I went to good will. I was originally going to go to a used book store to pick some up but I told myself I had plenty of unread books in my room to read, but I still need some clothes.
I ended up not buying a stitch of clothing, but instead I bought Hillary Clinton's autobiography, To Kill A Mockingbird(one of my favorite books, which I never understood why I didn't own), and The Hobbit+all the LOTR. It's a matching set and it was for $8 so I couldn't pass it up. Plus, they're in REALLY good condition from being from 1980. I still haven't read them yet, and I kept telling myself I would, so I'll start just as soon as I finish 1984, which I'm reading right now.
I'm technically on Spring Break from school this week, and I have Wednesday and Thursday off from work, so hopefully I'll get some kind of stuff done.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design