Welcome To Insanity.

Boston.
Monday, Apr. 15, 2013 5:14 PM

It's days like today where I have hope for the human race.
Usually I'm rather cynical in my views on life and humanity, but today I was honestly in tears.
The terrible bombings in Boston was heartbreaking, seeing the images of those wounded.
When I first heard of it earlier today, I didn't think much of it-I thought it was just a small explosion caused by a natural disruption. It wasn't until an hour or two ago when I realized it was so much more than that.
My emotions went haywire listening to the phone calls of those that were there. The eye witness accounts and those bloody photos and videos, but what I think deserves the most attention, the most airtime, are those that ran right into the middle of everything to do anything they could to help the wounded.
Those heroes are why there were tears in my eyes. It was honestly an eye opening experience watching the video of the first explosion and seeing many, many people running to help.
That's why I have hope.
This was a terrible event and what comes from it in the future can only be guessed on, but those brave, selfless humans are why I have hope.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design