Welcome To Insanity.

No matter where I turn it all looks the same.
Sunday, Apr. 28, 2013 5:35 PM

I had my induction ceremony for the Honors Society at my community college this afternoon. It went pretty well.
I had to work beforehand, so I woke up extra early to curl my hair because I'd really only have time to change out of my uniform real fast when I got home.
Work has become really stressful. There's just so much shit going on that really the only reason I haven't started looking for another one is the fact that my boss works around my school schedule. With my transferring coming up, I'm not sure how my schedule will be, and I don't want to go to a new employer and be like, "here's all the hours I cannot work at, so work around that."
Plus, I already asked for the weekend of my 21st birthday off, and my parents have already bought the hotel so I don't want to switch jobs and have them be like, "oh sorry, you definitely cannot take that weekend off."
However, I have a very strong suspicion that the week before my birthday my boss is going to be like, "Oh sorry, you can't get that whole weekend off."
I don't even know what I'll do if that's the case.
Probably tell him to fuck off, is what.
Anyway, the induction ceremony went really well. I went shopping for a new dress for it on Friday because it was a "semi-formal" occasion and I didn't have anything semi-formal, so my mom gave me some money as a present because I'm in between paychecks right now, and I got this really perfect dress that I love.
When I stepped out of the dressing room to look at the mirror, a lady said I looked like Kate Middleton, so I was sold at that moment.
I thought this entire day was going to be rather crappy because as soon as I got home my parents and sister were arguing with each other, but they eventually got over it, which was just in time.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design