Welcome To Insanity.

Muse.
Saturday, Jul. 06, 2013 5:21 PM

I've been rather inactive I suppose. Working at that other job puts my days to a full 12 hours or more so I've been more than the usual exhausted, but I've got one more week at my old job and then I am done with that place for what I hope to be forever.
The fourth of July was extremely depressing seeing as this was the first year we haven't gone up north in I don't know how many years. I ended up going to the lake with Catey, my sister, her friend, and my other sister and her family. The fireworks were eh but I was really just in a bad mood due to the lack of "north" this year.
It sucks - being an adult. Nobody tells you that it's the little things like breaking a lifelong tradition of a vacation that really gets to you. The inability to really be able to do the things that you've always done and took for granted.
I honestly think that that is 90% of the reason as to why I want to become a teacher. The vast vacation time is beckoning.
I'm not making as much money as I thought I would be making at this other job which is really starting to scare me because this will be all I have.
I suppose I simply need to go out on the job hunt again which is never fun.
I'm being penalized for choosing to go to school by the fact that I'm stuck in these horribly shitty jobs for little to no pay. All the 9-5 jobs are unable to work with my schedule and I've never been closer to dropping out as I am now. I've got my associate degrees so it wasn't all for naught, but I can't actually do anything with them.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design