Welcome To Insanity.

Make Everything Alright.
Thursday, Jul. 25, 2013 9:20 PM

So I usually go up to northern California each fourth of July, as has been documented these past years, but this year was the first year we didn't go because for some reason my dad is an arse - even thought I probably wouldn't have been able to get the time off work anyways to go. Anywho, my friend Amanda that lives up there came to visit on Monday and we picked her up from the airport. I asked her to come on the weekend because then I wouldn't have to work since I work 10 hour days, but she could only get Monday-Wednesday, so I tried to make it work.
My sister and I went that morning to the airport, and then they dropped me off at work, and picked me up afterwards. We went to this shitty family fun center and tried to play mini golf but it sucked so instead we went on the go-carts and to the batting cages, which was more fun. Plus, all the shitty arcade games we tried really hard to win a shit ton of tickets so I could get the Beatles monopoly, but it just didn't happen. After that we went to Sonic because we always go to Sonic when we go up there.
Then we got home and I pretty much went straight to bed since I had work in the morning. Then after work the next day we went to the minor league baseball game.
First off, Jake was there. I managed to avoid him seeing me, but I did see him and man does he look horrible. My sister and Amanda said I should have gone up to him because I happened to look really good because I went to the game straight after work, but I didn't. He just gained so much weight, it's bad.
There were these three guys that sat behind us and they gave us, "Old balls wisdom" about dating and how they dislike their wives a lot but they still love them and it was all rather comical.
Then after the game we went to a restaurant and stuffed our faces then went home and I went to sleep because work again.
Then Wednesday was her last day here, so I begged my boss to let me leave early so around 3 we went over to Amber's house so Amanda could see her and the boys and then we went to another shitty restaurant whose only good point was the pie.
We had an hour to kill so we went to the shopping outlets and everything was fine and dandy and then we went to the airport and dropped Amanda off.
It was all a good trip, except Erica makes it so difficult because when other people are around she likes to make herself look better by making me look bad, which never works out, so we were arguing.
It was just annoying because she literally spent every moment with Amanda because she didn't have work or anything so she couldn't give me five fucking minutes alone without getting uber jealous.
I don't know. I'm thinking maybe I'd fly up there one day without Erica.
I still extremely regret not moving up there to go to school when I had the chance.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design