Welcome To Insanity.

Haven't Yet Died
Monday, Mar. 24, 2014 9:32 PM

I haven't died, which is a miracle in itself.

Life's been tough, but when isn't it?

I really can't report that much has changed, which says a lot about me and my situation.

I'm also, coincidentally, in love with my banker to the extent that my best friend and I stalked his facebook and twitter, which only served to make me like him even more.

Now I just have to work on him liking me, which is the tough part.
Although he DID compliment my license picture, which seems to me like he at least thought I was somewhat attractive??

Or maybe I'll just continue living the life I live alone.

Whichever.

I joined the gym that opened up right by my house and I started working out today. I'm at my highest weight I've ever been, 220, so I want that to go down, down, down.

I've been so stressed with college and on odd hours all the time that I'm constantly eating fast food or shitty food without working out as much as I should (let's be serious...almost never).

So I'm hoping to get somewhat of a new start and get healthier.

I bought my mom this turtle figurine today that reminded me so much of my grandmother and I gave it to her and we cried and I went to take a shower and pretty much cried the entire shower.

6 months later and I'm still not as over it as I thought I was. Although I don't think "over it" is an appropriate term... Edit: I completely forgot, but in early February, I was absolutely desperate to go see Greg Proops in LA, but I didn't have anyone to go with because it was so last minute that I actually asked Jake because I remember like a year ago him saying that he would like to see him. So we went and I was really concerned about my self control and whether or not we'd end up hooking up, but even with as drunk as I got, I kept my priorities and did not hook up with him. He hasn't spoken to me since, so he might be a little pissed, but I am SO. FUCKING. PROUD OF MYSELF.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design