Welcome To Insanity.

Finally A Home
Sunday, Aug. 09, 2015 2:03 PM

Time for an actual update.

I finally have an apartment, which is an incredible upgrade. Albeit, it is with 5 other people which is rather unfortunate, but it is done.

The next item on my list is to get an actual bed because this air mattress is killing my back slowly as it loses more and more air.

The actual work is going pretty smoothly. I am teaching 4th graders for one more week, and that ends the Summer Academy. Then another week of training, and then the actual school year starts.

My parents stopped by today on their way home from their vacation and I definitely did cry, but they like the apartment and brought some of the stuff I left at home.

I'm flying home in two weekends because of the Shania concert as well as getting to see my nephew play in his first football game.

I really enjoy this town, and I would like to stay after this year of service is up, but it's so damn expensive.

I was looking into the Peace Corps after this, specifically Ukraine. My group leader actually did the Peace Corps so I may talk to her about it.

new old sign email profile rings diaryland

template by wicked design